I have opened another shop to sell my jewelry because sales have been slow to non existent so far!  I guess hundreds of thousands of people love t0 design and make jewelry like me.  I have purchased 2 books to help me get my name out there so I am crossing my fingers that sales will pick up eventually.  Meantime, I have read a book written by Patrick Taylor about country doctors in the mid sixties  in a small Irish village.  I just love some of their expressions.  Here are some examples:  Acting the goat means behaving foolishly.  Away off and chase yourself means go away.  Both legs the same length means standing about uselessly.  Call the cows home means be ready to tackle anything.  Drill-the-dome boys mean neurosurgeons.  Falls off the perch is to die.  In the stable means of a drink, already paid for  before being poured.

I hope you enjoyed these as well as I did.  I have enjoyed his  books as they happen in a country so different than where I live.  I don’t enjoy the agony of traveling like so many others, so reading these kinds of books are a real pleasure.  I will travel to Cape Cod, MA, during the summer to watch my grandchildren while their single mother works in her Cape Cod Museum.  The museum is having financial problems like so many other businesses.  It is very humid in the summer, again so different to the dry weather I live in.

Bye for now

Jewels by Wendy at Etsy

 

Leave a Reply

